Progress? What Progress?

Okay, okay, so that ^ title is a little melodramatic. I’ve written over 26,000 words so far this month, but only 6,000 of them are for Camp NaNoWriMo. My goal for Camp NaNo? 30,000. I will have to up my game, continuing to write a short story/flash fic/poem/song each day, 500 words minimum on the novelette, and around 1,400 words per day on the novel in order to chew and swallow all I have bitten off.

Talk about indigestion!

But I’ve survived this far. I can make it the rest of the way…right?

RIGHT?!?!?!?!?!?

*voice echoes into the void*

*sigh*

And I need to do laundry. Desperately. (Don’t stand to close to me right now; you’ll regret it.)

Keep your pen on the page,
Beth

P.S. Send caffeine.

Author: bethovermyer

Beth Overmyer wears several hats, all belonging to different writers. From fantastical kidlit to everyday popular fiction, Beth pens her work with gusto. In 2008, her screenplay The Method won best comedy at Gotham Screen’s contest, and in 2012, her MG book In a Pickle came out from MuseItUp Publishing.

4 thoughts on “Progress? What Progress?”

Leave a Reply

