FRIDAY?! Did we even have a Thursday?

Ack! Today is Friday! How did this week go so quickly?

Anways, here’s the scoop: I completed sixteen short stories/songs/poems/plays, and I started two novelettes (each in three parts) for the whole Write Like You’re Alive challenge. So, grand total is twenty-two pieces. I’ll be in the anthology, so HOORAY!

Camp NaNo = Bust. Ending at 6k. BUT I’ve gone back and have been revising. I’m almost to a major problem scene, so looking forward to taking care of that.

35,000 words written this month 😀 *beams*

And new shiny projects are distracting me. I’ve been dreaming about them, darnit.

Creative writing group starts up again next week. I *think* I’m prepared. Rawr.

Must dash!

Keep your pen on the page,
Beth

Author: bethovermyer

Beth Overmyer wears several hats, all belonging to different writers. From fantastical kidlit to everyday popular fiction, Beth pens her work with gusto. In 2008, her screenplay The Method won best comedy at Gotham Screen’s contest, and in 2012, her MG book In a Pickle came out from MuseItUp Publishing.

Leave a Reply

