I’m Baaack

Last week’s post was dismal…I assume. I can’t quite remember it and won’t be refreshing that memory. So, let’s just say I was glum and sick and…okay, we’ll I’m still sick, but the point is that I have lost the point. And without a point, one can easily lose the thread of what I am saying and safely assume I know next to nothing about sewing. So ha! to you glum doldrums. I laugh-cough in your pasty faces (not you, dear writer friend; I speak to my inner demons.)

Positive things in my life now:

  • I have had a wonderful (if not voluntary) break from toil. I am itching to write, but I’m not going to push myself.
  • I have decided to FORGO NaNoWriMo this year…unless I change my mind…which I might. NaNo is a lot of fun, but it’s also highly stressful, and stress is the last thing I need right now. I am happy about this decision, and plan on reading lots of good books and doing fun things in November to restock the creative pond.
  • I have discovered Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency, and I cannot wait to read it! I watched the first episode of the BBC (2014) adaptation just now, and I am beyond bemused.
  • Good friends
  • Good family

Well, must dash. I have two and a half hours to kill before I can go to bed. Hopefully I won’t keep myself up all night with the coughing…again.

Keep your pen on the page,
Beth

Author: bethovermyer

Beth Overmyer wears several hats, all belonging to different writers. From fantastical kidlit to everyday popular fiction, Beth pens her work with gusto. In 2008, her screenplay The Method won best comedy at Gotham Screen’s contest, and in 2012, her MG book In a Pickle came out from MuseItUp Publishing.

Leave a Reply

