Good Friday Post

Hello, lovely people of the internet!

Progress with the goblets novel is being made, slowly but surely. I shall finish this. I shall. I’ve been using Pacemaker for writers now for about a week. My daily goal is rather small, but if I keep to it, I will reach my desired word count goal on Halloween of this year.

I also need to add <11,000 words to the women’s fiction project. It’s slow going. I think I should really focus on one project at a time, but everything’s drawing me in like, “Ooh! I am shiny. Pick me! PICK ME!” Rawr.

AND, to top that all off, I got bitten by another plot bunny. Really need to give my muse the old Bob Barker treatment, if you know what I mean 😉

Have a blessed Good Friday. Remember: Sunday is coming.

Keep your pen on the page,
Beth

Author: bethovermyer

Beth Overmyer wears several hats, all belonging to different writers. From fantastical kidlit to everyday popular fiction, Beth pens her work with gusto. In 2008, her screenplay The Method won best comedy at Gotham Screen’s contest, and in 2012, her MG book In a Pickle came out from MuseItUp Publishing.

2 thoughts on “Good Friday Post”

Leave a Reply

